Galerie Stratique

I’ve been a fan of Galerie Stratique ever since I came across them on some Boards of Canada forum or something. I’de downloaded a few songs and listened to them for ages until I realized how much I liked them and thought it was probably best if I bought them.

So I go onto Discogs.com and buy all three albums from one of their dealers. So the seller and I have a few emails back and forth and he’s a really nice guy and he asks me where I came across them and I tell him, mentioning that I felt giulty about illegally downloading the few tracks and he says ‘here’s a man with a conscience!’ Now because they’re coming from Alaska it takes forever and I’m chasing him up, saying, hey have you sent them or what?

I finally get them and I check out the back cover of Horizzons and check the name of the guy behind the music and it’s him! The same guy.

Link or you can get it on Amazon: Nothing Down to Earth (the better one , oi reckon)

Leave a Reply

